Testimonials - MC Academy - Student Testimonials On Their Course

What do students think of MC Academy? Read our student testimonials outlining their experiences at MC Academy.

Our testimonials are gathered during and after a student has finished their course at MC Academy.

If you are a current or previous student of MC Academy and would like to write a testimonial of your own, then please feel free to send an email to the school and we will get in touch. 

July 2020

“The teachers have good knowledge and have a good approach to teaching. All of the staff are happy to help!”

Wed Muhmmed Alfotawi, Saudi Arabia, IELTS Exam Preparation (Face-to-Face)

July 2020

“This month will be my last one with MC Academy. I wish the school a great time and more success for a brilliant school. We have had an amazing time. We have learned a lot of things that’s been useful in our life!”

Saleh & Shuruq Alharbi, Saudi Arabia, General English (Face-to-Face & Online Class)

July 2020

“We chose to do the course because we knew it could offer us opportunities to prepare for university skills.

Not only was the course considered to be challenging and a little frustrating at times, but it was also found to provide new information about academic culture, develop complex grammar and improve vocabulary.”

Yara, Sara & Sami, Saudi Arabia, EAP Course (Online Class)

July 2020

June 2020

“I am writing to you to say THANK YOU for everything and to express my gratitude to the academy as this week is my last week in MC Academy. I have been studying since October, and now it is time to leave. I have learnt a lot from the academy. You really have the BEST TEACHERS EVER to teach General English as well as IELTS. I would highly recommend it to everyone. MC Academy is lucky to have such loyal staff who managed to succeed to move to online classes during this difficult time.”

Najat, Saudi Arabia, General English (Online Class),

June 2020

Why did you choose MC Academy?

For two main reasons, because I think MC Academy is less expensive than other colleges and also, my sister went to MC Academy.

Why did you choose to study the IELTS course?

I want to do engineering as a Masters at Manchester University, and as we know, Manchester University is a difficult university [to get into] and for that, I needed a higher education course. I chose to do IELTS because it takes less time.


What did you like about your lesson and your teacher?

My lesson was a great experience! In my opinion, the most important thing is the teacher, the teacher means a lot. I had Rahila as my teacher, she is a very good teacher!

Would you recommend the online lessons at MC Academy to others?

Honestly, I’ve never done online classes before, I wasn’t expecting it to be so good. In the beginning, I thought the online lessons wouldn’t be helpful but in the end, I was wrong because you can learn the same things as you can in the face-to-face classes. I think it is nice that the school can proceed like this until the school can open again.

I’d rate it 5/5! 5 stars!

Wasim Asghar, Italy, IELTS Exam Preparation (Online Class),

June 2020

May 2020

“I get impressive results with teacher Rahila. Teacher Rahila gives us lots of various material which is very helpful. With our teacher, we have never felt that we study online. Everyone has an opportunity to participate, ask freely, and work as groups. It saves time.”

Aisha Al Shathan, Saudi Arabia, General English (Online Class),

May 2020

“My teacher, Amy, she is the best! Thank you for your effort for making learning English a novel experience!”

Najat Alotaibi, Saudi Arabia, General English (Online Class),

May 2020

“Joe and Charlie are amazing teachers, my English skills have improved dramatically, especially in reading and speaking. I did not attend any social activities because I have to study for the IELTS exam, although they seem interesting! I do not know who to speak with if I have an issue with my classes but I think my teacher will guide me.”

IELTS Student, Saudi Arabia, IELTS Exam Preparation (Online Class),

May 2020

“I think the online class is good. It is quite similar to when I studied in class. In class, we can do the same activities as in school like the speaking, listening and reading parts and it also saves me time and money. I don’t need to wake up early because of waiting for a bus and I do not need to buy bus tickets too.”

Taraporn Wirodwanich, Thailand, IELTS Exam Preparation (Online Class),

May 2020

April 2020

“When I approached MC Academy in early November 2019, I had very specific requirements and I was not certain whether these could be accommodated. I lived and worked in the United Kingdom previously and I have been involved in a number of publication projects in English. Still, I wanted to address some specific linguistic aspects – issues that go beyond the rules in a grammar book. The school administration was very forthcoming and managed to put together an effective one-to-one teaching schedule to meet my demands. My one-to-one classes lasted one week and comprised ten intense lessons with dedicated teachers. I was very satisfied with the quality of the teaching.”

Christian Anrig, Switzerland, One-to-One lessons

April 2020

“The class is very organised and the teacher’s methods are awesome. The online platform is very smooth.”

Najlaa Alotaibi, Saudi Arabia, IELTS Exam Preparation (Online Class),

April 2020

“My teacher is a professional and a wonderful teacher, she is a very helpful person, especially if I have any questions about the lesson!”

Salma Qannas, Saudi Arabia, General English (Online Class),

April 2020

March 2020

“Cinthia is brilliant teacher, she is always optimistic and she tries to motivate us to do our best! It’s a good experience for all of us.”

Ashwag Alsedran, Saudi Arabia, Cambridge Skills Class (Online Class),

March 2020

“Everything is delivered efficiently to us in the same way as in the class. Thank you for your effort to make us keep up-to-date with our lessons via the online platform. I want to thank teacher Cinthia because she made me love her class. She is teaching the lesson in the best way for me.”

Mayada Shathli, Saudi Arabia, Cambridge Skills Class (Online Class),

March 2020

“I have been studying for about 5 months at MC Academy english school in Manchester. It’s absolutely great place to study and enjoy English. The teachers are professional and patient, the lessons are high standard, furthermore, they always organise a lot of interesting activities after class for helping students to make friends and know British culture . I benefited greatly from this school and highly recommend it for everyone who would like to improve their English skills.

Ume Tsubota, China, IELTS Exam Preparation,

March 2020

“My time was wonderful at MC Academy, it has amazing people and they are friendly. Also, it has great teachers, they give the motivation to students and try to improve their skills.

Also, the social activities at MC Academy are fun and useful for the students who want to practice their English.”

Ameerah Habeeb, Saudi Arabia, IELTS Exam Preparation,

March 2020

“MC Academy provides numerous applicable methods for developing the best understanding and progress in the English language, as well as for successful exam grades. Yet, throughout top teachers, extracurricular activities, and helpful staff, you still have the determination and commitment in your hands.”

Yolima Amparo Alzate Díaz, Colombia, IELTS Exam Preparation,

March 2020

February 2020

“I’ve been studying in MC Academy for three months to take the IELTS exam. The school has provided me a plenty of OPPORTUNITIES to improve my English level, meet new friends and know new cultures. The school staff behaves like a family and all the teachers are very professional and experienced…
It’s absolutely worth studying in MC Academy to achieve your goals together with a beautiful experience in the UK! Highly recommended”

Filippo Rizzinelli, Italy, IELTS Exam Preparation

February 2020

2019

“I like study at the school, because I know so many different international classmates at this school. The teachers teach us very seriously, also they are intelligent, they can help us for our problems.

If I hadn’t studied at this school, I wouldn’t have known how to use English grammar in my English work.”

Ximing

2019

“I like MC Academy (formerly MCSE) because there are qualified teacher and because I have meet new friends.”

Giuseppe

2019

“I’ve been here in Manchester for three weeks now. I am enjoying my time. The teachers are really good. Of course their English is good but they’re also very understanding and willing to help.”

Stefan Van Der Meer

2019

ARE YOU READY TO JOIN MC ACADEMY?

The most central English language school in Manchester.







This site uses Google Analytics which is one of the most widespread and trusted analytics solution on the web for helping us to understand how you use the site and ways that we can improve your experience. These cookies may track things such as how long you spend on the site and the pages that you visit so we can continue to produce engaging content. For more information on Google Analytics cookies, see the official Google Analytics page. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to send them by email to [email protected]. Cookie policy